the 'forgot password' feature is where you plug in your name &/or email name and hit 'forgot password' again and a new password is mailed to you, tell your bud to do that .... after you get on with the temp password you can go to 'edit profile' under 'my stuff' above and reset your own password
and you don't need to give anyone his email, it's on
the record 
Bill