the one i was getting was paypal. it said that someone was trying to access my acount and they put it on hold until i verified it. and to do that you go to the included link and redo your screen name and password. i clicked the link, then before i did anything , i looked at the address in the address bar, and it wasnt the normal paypal.com address. i called paypal and they told me to forward the email to them at [email protected] and they replied back that it was indeed a scam to get your info. they want them forwarded to them so they can get that site shut down. i was getting about 2 a week from the idiots. and the sad thing, it was identical to the real paypal in looks, type, and logo. could fool almost anyone. :mad: