Stovebolt.com
Posted By: Ber2 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Sat Sep 11 2021 02:26 PM
1955 235 with 848 head and 3 speed transmission. I removed this engine from my 1955 first series 22 years ago and it has been stored inside a heated garage since then. It is complete with fan, carburetor, shift linkages, etc.

Located in central Indiana. Pickup only. Pictures available. $300

Attached picture 3F5B688C-EA0D-4352-946C-8536E23483C5.jpeg
Attached picture 7A2FE2A8-9A55-4F40-B45C-222170A1946D.jpeg
Attached picture DEA0EE32-7593-4D56-A707-A887DC2A05E9.jpeg
Posted By: Spotbiltxo Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Sun Sep 12 2021 03:40 AM
PM sent
Posted By: Justice Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Sun Sep 12 2021 05:30 PM
Interested if you still have it
Posted By: Ber2 Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Tue Sep 14 2021 12:36 PM
Still available. PM me.
Posted By: Justhorsenround Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Tue Sep 14 2021 12:52 PM
Justice cannot send PMs he is still under moderation.
Posted By: NJC Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Thu Sep 16 2021 11:56 AM
Sir, PM sent. Thanks Ber2. V/r, Nick
Posted By: Ber2 Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Fri Sep 24 2021 04:10 AM
Still available.
Posted By: BCLEM Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Mon Sep 27 2021 12:07 AM
sent ya a pm
Posted By: Ber2 Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Fri Oct 01 2021 05:46 PM
Offers will be considered…needs a new home.
Posted By: 55Chevypappap Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Sun Oct 03 2021 11:07 PM
I'm interested in this. I have just bought a 55 1st series that was in pieces. The previous owner sold it with a 261 with different trans, different intake, different exhaust etc. I'd like to have the option to go back to the 235 setup if I choose to. If you haven't sold it and want to deal, I'm your man! I'm also brand new to Stovebolt so I'm not aware of the proper protocol to make these deals work. Any help is appreciated.
Posted By: Ber2 Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Mon Oct 18 2021 01:15 AM
Sent you a pm and email.
Posted By: Ber2 Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Sat Oct 30 2021 02:30 AM
Still available
Posted By: oleblue Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Sun Oct 31 2021 08:00 PM
Still got it?
Posted By: Ber2 Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Mon Nov 01 2021 04:41 PM
Yes. Can you PM?
Posted By: oleblue Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Sat Jan 01 2022 08:07 PM
PM sent
Posted By: Hotrod Lincoln Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Sun Jan 02 2022 05:09 AM
Originally Posted by 55Chevypappap
I'm not aware of the proper protocol to make these deals work. Any help is appreciated.

Use the "private message" function (the little envelope icon beside your username) click on the username of the person you want to contact, select "private message" from the options, and go off the public pages to exchange contact information you don't want on the open forums. Make your best deal. Good luck!
Jerry
Posted By: Ber2 Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Thu Mar 17 2022 05:01 PM
The buyer backed out and the engine is available again.
Posted By: Ber2 Re: 1955 235 with 3 Speed - Fri Apr 08 2022 01:29 AM
BTT
© The Stovebolt Forums