The Stovebolt Page Forums Home | FAQ | Forum | Swap Meet | Gallery | Tech Tips | Events | Features | Search | Hoo-Ya Shop
Happy New Year

A New Year
A New Decade
A New Vision

Ring in the new with some quality time with your old truck! A great time to tackle a winter project. If you do not have access to your truck, start your parts list for spring!
The days are officially getting longer now, you know!

Stovebolt Site Search

Old Truck Calendars
Months of truck photos!
Nothing like an old truck calendar

Stovebolt Calendars

Check for details!

Who's Online Now
27 registered members (53 green 1- ton, Bill Trotter, Bill Marlow, Bicounty, Achipmunk, 3 invisible), 541 guests, and 3 spiders.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums48
Topics117,120
Posts935,833
Members42,785
Most Online1,229
Jan 21st, 2020
Image Posting Policy
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
New in Tampa Bay #680982 Mon Sep 27 2010 02:34 PM
J
johntsmith Offline OP
Shop Shark
I am new to this site. I found you on Friday as I was searching out answers. I wish I found you sooner.

We found “Isabelle”, a ’65 Chevy long bed stepside, in January 2010. She’s had a troubled life of abuse and neglect. Her body was in good shape, but inside she was a mess. Too many men in the past had had their way with her; all sorts of alterations with a get in and get out mentality.

We completely gutted the interior, wire brushed and acid washed it, primed and painted it. We installed sound deading insulation and then thick pile carpet on the floor. We installed NOS gauge package, steering column, radio & speakers, a/c, power windows, re-upholstered the seat, new glass all around, upholstered the door panels, new gas tank, and completely re-wired the whole truck.