The Stovebolt.com Forums Home | FAQ | Forum | Swap Meet | Gallery | Tech Tips | Events | Features | Search | Hoo-Ya Shop
Helping out ...

WELCOME

The site has expanded to include the 1973 to 1987 trucks!

Check out the new forum just for them and welcome our newest brothers and sisters with the "Rounded Line" trucks.
Encourage one another! Share what you've learned!

Stovebolt Site Search

Old Truck Calendars
Months of truck photos!
Nothing like an old truck calendar

Stovebolt Calendars

Check for details!

Who's Online Now
8 members (Cletus1950, NJC, olezippi, pan3lman, ndkid275, SavannahDog), 214 guests, and 3 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums60
Topics122,988
Posts992,413
Members44,581
Most Online1,229
Jan 21st, 2020
Image Posting Policy
Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 16 1 2 3 15 16
Ignition problems- 305E V6
#1394187 Mon Jan 25 2021 05:20 AM
J
Jimmy66 Offline OP
'Bolter
Hello! New member here. I’m a guitar builder and repair man, not a mechanic by any means. I had the chance to get the truck we camped in as a kid from my dad and I took it, so bare with my ignorance, please I recently revived my family’s 1966 GMC 3/4 ton pick up, (with a cab over open road camper and all). It hadn’t run in about 33 years. Worked on it over the summer, got it running and drove it the short 5 minutes from my parents to my house. It made it fine. I was replacing things as I went, carb rebuild, fuel pump and fuel filter, thermostat, master cylinder, bled breaks, etc. I was just taking it around my neighborhood every few days to keep it moving and one day it started stalling out on me and acting like it was starved for fuel.I barely made it home.