The Stovebolt Page Forums Home | FAQ | Forum | Swap Meet | Gallery | Tech Tips | Events | Features | Search | Hoo-Ya Shop
Helping out ...

EVENTS

Check in for status!

Jump over to the Events Forum, to post events -- new ones or the ones we have been enjoying for some time.
Look to see what's been cancelled or postponed.

Encourage one another!

Stovebolt Site Search

Old Truck Calendars
Months of truck photos!
Nothing like an old truck calendar

Stovebolt Calendars

Check for details!

Who's Online Now
4 members (Sven010, TPR57C, ApacheFiend, 1 invisible), 182 guests, and 3 robots.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Statistics
Forums50
Topics118,821
Posts951,024
Members43,278
Most Online1,229
Jan 21st, 2020
Image Posting Policy
Active Threads | Active Posts | Unanswered Today | Since Yesterday | This Week
Driveline Jump to new posts
39 Chevy transmission which one? Asahi1234 Tue May 26 2020 05:32 AM
I have a 39Chevrolet master deluxe. It had a 235 engine 3 speed top mount transmission. The 235 has a crack in the block. So I pulled the engine and transmission. And am installing a straight six 292 engine. My previous transmission will not bolt to the bell housing. So with the engine 292 what transmission can I use? Will I have to change the drive line and rear end to make it work? This hasn't gone well the wife is not like the cost of things. I thought I saw some were a S10 4 or 5 speed would work? Can you give me what derecktion to go in? I am mechanicaly inclined.PLEASE HELP.
0 3 Read More
General Truck Talk Jump to new posts
Re: Stovebolt driving report Gord&Fran Tue May 26 2020 04:11 AM
Originally Posted by Rusty Rod
I drove my suburban around the block 3 times.

Did you get dizzy?
1,156 1,407,467 Read More
The Electrical Bay Jump to new posts
Re: 55’ First Series Chevy Truck Ignition jorb Tue May 26 2020 04:09 AM
If you are talking about this LINK
I then think the switch you have is a car 3 position switch housing, with a non-tear drop lever lock cylinder.