The Stovebolt Page Forums Home | FAQ | Forum | Swap Meet | Gallery | Tech Tips | Links | Events | Features | Search | Hoo-Ya Shop
Grilles for 1934, 35, and 36 GM trucks

To 1934-35 and 1936 GM Truck Customers

A limited number of new grilles have just arrived! They are totally SHOW QUALITY, mirrow-polished, stainless steel. Includes outer reinforcing band, vertical center bars, and special customer fasteners to attach to your outer shell.

LOOK HERE
and see

Limited Quantity!

Old Chevy Trucks.com

Stovebolt Site Search
Old Truck Calendars
2015 Calendars!
12 months of GMC Stovebolts

There are over 10 to choose from.

Check for details!

Who's Online
7 registered (51 3804, Jose.a909, dunfire, mphudak, TGP, 1 invisible), 63 Guests and 10 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
37,091 Registered Members
46 Forums
97,834 Topics
748,622 Posts

Most users ever online: 399 @ Wed Apr 09 2014 10:26 PM
Today's Birthdays
bigjohn83, biglou55, I'm new to the old, kristof, RA HART
Image Posting Policy
Page 2 of 2 < 1 2
Topic Options
#882078 - Tue Sep 11 2012 10:18 PM Re: Corner windows one more time! [Re: truckernix]
jockbolter50 Online
Shop Shark
Loc: Scotland
Originally Posted By: truckernix
Somewhere before half way around the thing becomes very unstable and wants to pop out. Once you get past half way it get a little easier.

True,the secret is not to make everything too slick,sometimes too much lubrication(soap) makes it like juggling jello!
Hence the reason I prefer good old fashioned glass cleaner.

"Of all the small nations of this earth,perhaps only the ancient Greeks surpass the Scots in their contribution to mankind" Winston Churchill.

1950 Chevy Advance Design 3100 in Scotland
In the Stovebolt Gallery
More pix on Flickr .
#882090 - Wed Sep 12 2012 03:20 AM Re: Corner windows one more time! [Re: jockbolter50]
54barnfind Offline
Wrench Fetcher
Loc: Indianapolis, Indiana
Here is another slide show on corner glass