The Stovebolt Page Forums Home | FAQ | Forum | Swap Meet | Gallery | Tech Tips | Links | Events | Features | Search | Hoo-Ya Shop
Grilles for 1934, 35, and 36 GM trucks

To 1934-35 and 1936 GM Truck Customers

A limited number of new grilles have just arrived! They are totally SHOW QUALITY, mirrow-polished, stainless steel. Includes outer reinforcing band, vertical center bars, and special customer fasteners to attach to your outer shell.

LOOK HERE
and see

Limited Quantity!

Old Chevy Trucks.com

Stovebolt Site Search
Old Truck Calendars
2015 Calendars!
12 months of GMC Stovebolts

There are over 10 to choose from.

Check for details!

Who's Online
14 registered (chadkiser, don stocker, DrewP, chevytruckdaddy, Bill Marlow, 5 Window 9434), 78 Guests and 5 Spiders online.
Key: Admin, Global Mod, Mod
Forum Stats
37,091 Registered Members
46 Forums
97,834 Topics
748,625 Posts

Most users ever online: 399 @ Wed Apr 09 2014 10:26 PM
Today's Birthdays
bigjohn83, biglou55, I'm new to the old, kristof, RA HART
Image Posting Policy
Topic Options
#473312 - Thu Nov 20 2008 08:58 AM Shifter for MY6 transmission
jfnar Offline
Shop Shark
Loc: Arkansas
I've located a MY6 4 speed transmission but it doesn't have the shifter. Is there an aftermarket shifter that works with this? I haven't found it listed on any websites. Also, will the shifter from the Chrysler A833 transmissions work on the MY6? If so, it might make it easier to find one. Any suggestions will be appreciated.
'59 swb
'46 1 1/2 ton
#473326 - Thu Nov 20 2008 10:32 AM Re: Shifter for MY6 transmission [Re: jfnar]
LGriffin Offline
Shop Shark
Loc: Oakdale, CA